TRGA Forest Hills Open set for Sunday

A new champion will be crowned in the Championship Flight at the annual Three Rivers Golf Association VPP Group/Big Sky Cattle Forest Hills Open on Sunday.
Eight players compete for the title in the Men's Championship Flight field. Onalaska's Ben Skogen won the 2016 title with a sparkling 2-under par 69 on the historic Forest Hills Golf Course 18-hole layout below Grandad Bluff in La Crosse.
Despite bogeys on the 16th and 17th holes, Skogen held off runner-up Troy Dobbe by one stroke. Jason Pendleton and Bruce Simones shared third place with 72, while Drew Schroeder rounded out the top five with 73.
Simones, a member at Forest Hills, is the only top five finisher returning this year.

TRGA VPP Group/Big Sky Cattle Forest Hills Open

At Forest Hills Golf Course
In La Crosse, WI
Sunday, Aug. 18, pairings

Men's Gold
7:30 a.m. - Huegel, Len, La Crescent, MN; Taylor, Paul J., La Crosse; Fortin, Mike, Holmen.
7:40 a.m. - Wall, Richard, Onalaska; Rice, Patrick, Fountain City, WI; Stapleton, Tony, Tomah, WI.
7:50 a.m. - Loken, Van, La Crosse; Knudson, Ted, La Crosse; Puestow, Ronald, Onalaska.
8 a.m. - Gora, Marty, Onalaska; Shingleton, Larry, La Crosse; Fairey, Dave La Crescent.

Men's Fourth Flight
8:10 a.m. - Lewis, Michael, West Salem, WI; Crogan, Steve, Onalaska.
8:20 a.m. - DeYoe, Michael, La Crosse; Miller, Jeff, La Crosse; Schultz, Rich, La Crosse.
8:30 a.m. - Sciborski, Bob, La Crosse; Davis, Marvin, La Crosse; Jacobson, Monte, West Salem.

Men's Third Flight
8:40 a.m. - Gilbertson, Jim, Durand, WI; Cagle, Bob, La Crosse.
8:50 a.m. - Hunter, Joe, La Crosse; Seidel, Keith, Holmen.
9 a.m. - Roers, Bob, Onalaska; Drewiske, Kevin, Onalaska; Huegel, Mike, Winona, MN.

Men's Second Flight
9:10 a.m. - Leis, Dan, Holmen; Werner, Mark, West Salem.
9:20 a.m. - Schoen, Robert, Holmen; Drugan, Brennan, Holmen.
9:30 a.m. - Fernandes, Felix, La Crosse; Friedl, Tony, La Crosse; Desjarlais, Tom, Onalaska.

Men's First Flight
9:40 a.m. - Ketterhagen, Tyler, Onalaska; Ewing, Michael, Holmen.
9:50 a.m. - Weiss, Chris, La Crosse; Loomis, Joe, La Crosse; Darwin, Tim, La Crosse.
10 a.m. - Stewart, Rick, Onalaska; Lindseth, Bruce, Onalaska; Olson, Randy, Onalaska.

Women's Flighted
10:10 a.m. - Baus, Cathi, La Crosse; Ziegelbauer, Terry, La Crosse.

Women's Championship
10:20 a.m. - Drewiske, Krista, Onalaska; Dunnum, Chelsea, Middleton, WI.

Men's Championship
10:30 a.m. - Peterson, Matthew, Rockford, IL; Brom, Chris, Apple Valley, MN.
10:40 a.m. - Simones, Bruce, La Crosse; Roth, Austin, Viroqua, WI; Dunn, Matt, Galesville, WI.
10:50 a.m. - Fremstad, Arne, De Soto, WI; Drugan, Michael, La Crosse; Preeshl, Joel, Onalaska.